Dutch Design Awards (DDA) has opened its Call for Entries for 2021. For the 19th edition, Dutch designers are invited to submit their best work before 24 April 2021.

Categories and criteria

You can participate in one of the six main categories: Product, Fashion, Habitat, Communication, Design Research and Data & Interaction. Young designers can also sign up for the Young Designer Award and clients can register for the Best Commissioning Award.

Eight expert panels of independent specialists select three nominations per category, based on the open applications and scouted work. An eight-piece main jury then selects a winner in each category. They assess how a design relates to Dutch society in the broadest sense of the word: economically, socially, culturally and intrinsically. The expert panels and main jury use the following overarching criteria: impact, distinctive character, expressiveness and production method.

Dutch Design Awards

Every year, DDA honours the best Dutch designers and their most impressive and groundbreaking projects. Various disciplines, viewpoints and solutions are judged in light of the impact they have on our society. DDA thereby gives a boost to the profession as a whole. The best Dutch design, viewed in perspective and placed on a pedestal.

Register before 24 April via dutchdesignawards.nl/submit.

Apply now for DDA23

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter